Jako Productions announces nominees for the 2018 Jako Prize

Urmain Grey







Tony Wilkinson

Dr. Anderson Reynolds












Jako Productions has announced the nominees for the 2018 Jako Prize. The Nominees are Urmain Grey (Imani Models) for Fashion, Tony Wilkinson (South Calypso Tent) for Music, and Dr. Anderson Reynolds for Literature (The Stall Keeper). The Jako Prize is awarded to a Vieux Fort artist (author, visual artist, musician, drama, dance, fashion) who has produced the most compelling art during (preferably) the previous year. Last year, the inaugural Jako Prize was awarded to Sherwinn Brice for his album, 3D.   This year the winner of The Jako Prize will be announced at the 2018 Vieux Fort Nobel Laureate Literary Night, slated for 6:30 PM Wednesday 7 February at the National Skills Development Center.


835 total views, 33 views today

Leave a Reply